إدارة الدين
تاريخ آخر تحديث: كانون الثاني (يناير) 2020

[عدل]

المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة مخصصة كمقدمة فقط ولا يجب الاعتماد عليها في مكان المشورة القانونية.

[عدل]

أواجه مشكلة في سداد ديوني لأنني تأثرت بكارثة. ماذا علي أن أفعل؟

ماذا تفعل أولا
أخبر الدائن عن وضعك في أقرب وقت ممكن. الدائن هو الشخص أو المنظمة التي تدين لها بالمال. اطلب من الدائن تعليق ديونك أثناء رؤية مستشار مالي أو الحصول على مشورة قانونية. يمكنك محاولة تغيير خطط السداد الخاصة بك مع الدائن عن طريق طلب المزيد من الوقت لتسديد المدفوعات أو تسديد ما تدين به على أقساط. أخبر الدائن بما يمكنك دفعه وكم من الوقت تعتقد أنك بحاجة إليه. يمكن للمستشار المالي مساعدتك في ذلك. يقدم المستشارون الماليون مساعدة مجانية للأشخاص الذين يعانون من مشاكل الديون.

[عدل]

اختلافات المشقة
إذا كان دينك عبارة عن دين بطاقة ائتمان أو قرض شخصي أو قرض منزل (ليس قرضًا تجاريًا) ، يمكنك أيضًا التقدم بطلب للحصول على "تغيير المشقة" لتغيير عقدك مع الدائن. يمكن أن يمنحك اختلاف المشقة مزيدًا من الوقت للدفع (يسمى `` تمديد مدة القرض '') ، أو تقليل المبلغ الذي تدفعه مع كل دفعة أو منحك استراحة من دفع أي شيء لفترة من الزمن.

[عدل]

إذا لم يوافق الدائن الخاص بك على التغيير ، فيمكنك تقديم شكوى إلى مخطط خارجي لتسوية المنازعات ، وهو هيئة الشكاوى المالية الأسترالية. سوف يبحثون في تفاصيل وضعك ، ويتحدثون مع الدائن ويحاولون التوصل إلى اتفاق بينك وبين الدائن. تغطي كلتا خدمات أمين المظالم ديون الأعمال.

[عدل]

يمكنك قراءة المزيد عن الاختلافات في المشقة على موقع ASIC Money Smart .

[عدل]

إذا كان لديك ديون تجارية ، فلا يزال بإمكانك محاولة تغيير خطة السداد الخاصة بك مع الدائن. قد يكون المستشار المالي قادراً على إرشادك.

[عدل]

المستشارين الماليين
يمكن أن يساعدك المستشار المالي في معرفة كيفية سداد دينك ، وكتابة ميزانيتك والتواصل مع الدائنين. يمكنهم أيضًا أن يعطوك أسماء وأرقامًا من الخدمات الأخرى التي قد تكون مفيدة ، مثل الدعم العائلي أو للدعم في المقامرة أو المشاكل الشخصية. اتصل بخط مساعدة الديون الوطنية.

[عدل]

ماذا يمكن للدائن أن يفعل إذا لم أدفع الدين؟

الذهاب إلى المحكمة
عادة ما يمكن للمقرض أن يفرض عليك معدل فائدة أعلى عندما تتأخر في سدادك ، بالإضافة إلى التكاليف القانونية والتنفيذية ، ويأخذك إلى المحكمة لمقاضاتك بالمال الذي تدين به له.

إذا تلقيت خطاب طلب من أحد المقرضين أو حصلت على وثائق المحكمة ، فاحصل على مساعدة قانونية على الفور. اتصل بمركز قانون الائتمان الاستهلاكي .

[عدل]

سيكون لديك فقط وقت قصير للعمل. إذا لم تقدم دفاعًا سريعًا ، فسيتم إصدار أمر محكمة يطلب منك دفع جميع الأموال المستحقة عليك (وليس فقط المتأخرات) ، بالإضافة إلى الفوائد وتكاليف المحكمة. إذا كان الدين هو قرض منزلك ، فمن المحتمل أن تأمر المحكمة أيضًا بإعادة ملكية منزلك.

[عدل]

يجب عليك التقدم بطلب لتغيير المشقة قبل أن يتخذ المقرض دعوى قضائية ضدك. إذا كنت قد حصلت على وثائق المحكمة ، فلا يزال بإمكانك التقدم بطلب لتغيير المشقة. بمجرد إصدار المحكمة أمرًا ضدك ، يكون الأوان قد فات للتقدم بطلب المشقة.

[عدل]

تقارير الائتمان
لمعرفة ما إذا تم إصدار أمر محكمة ضدك في الماضي ، يمكنك طلب نسخة من تقرير الائتمان الخاصة بك ، والتي ستحتوي على هذه المعلومات. يحتوي تقرير الائتمان الخاص بك أيضًا على معلومات حول سجل الائتمان الخاص بك ، بما في ذلك طلبات الحصول على القروض (بالإضافة إلى تطبيقات للهواتف المحمولة والمرافق) ، والمدفوعات المتأخرة والديون غير المدفوعة.

[عدل]

هل يجب علي دفع أقساط الرهن العقاري إذا تضرر منزلي أو دمر ، أو إذا تغير وضعي بسبب كارثة؟
لا تزال بحاجة إلى دفع الرهن العقاري الخاص بك ، ولكن هناك خطوات يمكنك اتخاذها لتسهيل ذلك.

[عدل]

اتصل بالمقرض وحاول ترتيب تغيير أو إيقاف دفعاتك لمدة تصل إلى 12 شهرًا. يمكن للمستشار المالي مساعدتك في ذلك. إذا لم يوافق المقرض ، فيجب عليك التقدم بطلب للحصول على تغيير المشقة. لا تنطبق الاختلافات المشقة على العقارات الاستثمارية. اتصل بمركز قانون ائتمان المستهلك للحصول على المشورة القانونية.

[عدل]

هل يمكنني الوصول إلى المعاش التقاعدي الخاص بي للمساعدة في دفع ديوني؟

التحقق لمعرفة ما إذا كنت مؤهلا
قد تتمكن من الحصول على معاشك التقاعدي مبكرًا إذا تم استخدامه لوقف المقرض الخاص بك من بيع ممتلكاتك ، لأسباب طبية (أو دفع نفقات تتعلق بالاحتياجات الطبية) أو بسبب وفاة شخص يعتمد عليك. هناك ظروف خاصة أخرى. ستحتاج للتحدث إلى أمين التقاعد.

[عدل]

ملحوظة: بعض الأشخاص في معاشات Centrelink معينة يمكنهم الحصول على معاشهم التقاعدي مبكرًا. تحتاج إلى الاتصال بـ Centrelink لمعرفة ما إذا كان يمكنك القيام بذلك. هناك أرقام مختلفة للاتصال بناءً على الدفع الذي تدفعه.

[عدل]

تقديم الطلب
إذا كنت مؤهلاً ، فستحتاج إلى تقديم طلب للحصول على معاشك التقاعدي مبكرًا من خلال إدارة الخدمات البشرية . هناك أشكال مختلفة اعتمادًا على سبب رغبتك في الحصول على معاشك التقاعدي مبكرًا - تأكد من استخدام النموذج الصحيح. إذا تم رفض طلبك ، فاتصل بمستشار مالي أو احصل على استشارة قانونية.

[عدل]

تعتمد كيفية التقديم على سبب حاجتك إلى المال.

تقدم بطلب إلى قسم الخدمات البشرية إذا كان لديك أسباب رحيمة. تقدم مباشرة إلى صندوق التقاعد الخاص بك لأي سبب آخر. في هذه الحالة ، اسأل صندوق المعاشات عن كيفية التقديم.

[عدل]

عادة ما تدفع ضريبة عالية على راتبك التقاعدي إذا حصلت عليه مبكرًا ، غالبًا ما بين 20 و 25 في المائة. اتصل بمكتب الضرائب الأسترالي على الرقم 13 28 61 لمعرفة مقدار الضريبة التي ستدفعها.

[عدل]

ماذا لو لم أوافق على المبلغ الذي أدين به؟
إذا كنت لا توافق على مبلغ الدين المستحق بموجب قرض ، فيجب عليك التقدم بطلب إلى مخطط تسوية المنازعات ذات الصلة. يجب أن يمنع هذا الدائن من بدء أي إجراء قانوني.

[عدل]

إذا كان الدين عبارة عن بطاقة ائتمان أو دين شخصي أو قرض قرض منزلي ، فإن المقرض لديه متطلبات قانونية لتزويدك ببيانات حساب تبين المبلغ المستحق.

[عدل]

إذا اعترضت على دين مع شركة مرافق ، فيمكنك تقديم شكوى إلى أمين مظالم الطاقة والمياه . يتعامل أمين المظالم في صناعة الاتصالات مع الشكاوى المتعلقة بديون الهاتف المتنازع عليها

[عدل]

[عدل]

©2020 by Community Legal Centres South Australia     

projects@clcsa.org.au

Managing debt
Last updated: January 2020

The information set out on this page is intended as an introduction only and should not be relied on in place of legal advice. 

To make contact with a legal centre specific to your location

Kangaroo Island residents:

Southern Community Justice Centre

1300 850 650

Adelaide Hills including Cudlee Creek residents:

Uniting Communities Law Centre

83421800

I am having trouble paying my debts because I have been affected by a disaster. What should I do?
 

What to do first
Tell your creditor about your situation as soon as possible. A creditor is the person or organisation you owe money to. Ask the creditor to put a hold on your debts while you see a financial counsellor or get legal advice. You can try to change your repayment plans with the creditor by asking for more time to make payments or to pay back what you owe in instalments. Tell the creditor what you can afford to pay and how much time you think you need. A financial counsellor can help you with this. Financial counsellors provide free help for people with debt problems.

Hardship variations
If your debt is a credit card, personal loan or home loan (not a business loan) debt, you may also apply for a 'hardship variation' to change your contract with the creditor. A hardship variation can give you more time to pay (called 'extending the length of a loan'), reduce the amount you are paying with each payment or give you a break from paying anything for a period of time.

If your creditor does not agree to the variation, you may complain to an external dispute resolution scheme, the Australian Financial Complaints Authority. They will look into the details of your situation, talk with your creditor and try to work out an agreement between you and the creditor. Both ombudsman services cover business debts.

You can read more about hardship variations at the ASIC Money Smart website.

If you have a business debt, you can still try to change your repayment plan with your creditor. A financial counsellor may be able to guide you.

Financial counsellors
A financial counsellor can help you work out how to pay back your debt, write up your budget and communicate with creditors. They can also give you names and numbers of other services that may be helpful, such as for family support or for support with gambling or personal problems. Contact the National Debt Helpline.

What can the creditor do if I don’t pay the debt?
 

Going to court
Usually a lender can charge you a higher rate of interest once you are behind in your repayments, as well as legal and enforcement costs, and take you to court to sue you for the money you owe them.

If you get a letter of demand from a lender or are served with court documents  get legal help immediately. Contact Consumer Credit Law Centre.

You will only have a short time to act. If you do not put in a defence quickly a court order will be made requiring you to pay all the money you owe (not just the arrears), plus interest and court costs. If the debt is your home loan, it is likely a court will also order the repossession of your home.

You should apply for a hardship variation before a lender takes court action against you. If you have been served with court documents you may still apply for a hardship variation.  Once a court has made an order against you, it is too late to apply for hardship.

Credit reports
To find out if a court order has been made against you in the past, you can order a copy of your credit report, which will have this information. Your credit report also has information about your credit history, including requests for loans (as well as applications for mobile phones and utilities), late payments and unpaid debts. 

Do I have to make mortgage payments if my house was damaged or destroyed, or if my situation has changed because of a disaster?
You still need to pay your mortgage, but there are steps you can take to make this easier.

Contact your lender and try to arrange a change to, or the stopping of, your repayments for a period up to 12 months. A financial counsellor can help you with this. If your lender does not agree, you should apply for a hardship variation. Hardship variations do not apply to investment properties. Contact the Consumer Credit Law Centre for legal advice.

Can I access my superannuation to help pay my debts?
 

Checking to see if you are eligible
You may be able to get your superannuation early if it is used to stop your lender selling your property, for medical reasons (or paying expenses to do with the medical needs) or due to the death of someone dependent on you. There are other special circumstances. You will need to talk to your superannuation trustee.

Note: some people on certain Centrelink pensions can get their superannuation early. You need to contact Centrelink to see if you can do this. There are different numbers to call depending on what payment you are on.

Making the application
If you are eligible, you will need to apply to get your superannuation early through the Department of Human Services. There are different forms depending on your reason for wanting to get your superannuation early – make sure you use the right form. If your application is refused, contact a financial counsellor or get legal advice. 

How to apply depends on why you need the money.

 

Apply to the Department of Human Services if you have compassionate grounds. Apply straight to your superannuation fund for any other reason. In this case, ask your superannuation fund how to apply.

You usually pay high tax on your superannuation if you get it early, often between 20 and 25 per cent. Contact the Australian Taxation Office on 13 28 61 to find out how much tax you will have to pay.

What if I disagree with the amount I owe?
If you disagree with the amount of a debt owing under a loan you should apply to the relevant dispute resolution scheme. This should stop your creditor starting any legal action.

If the debt is a credit card, personal or home loan debt, the lender has a legal requirement to provide you with statements of account showing the amount owing.

If you dispute a debt with a utility company, you may complain to the Energy and Water Ombudsman. The Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman deals with complaints about disputed telephone debts

©2020 by Community Legal Centres South Australia     

projects@clcsa.org.au